Regional Teacher Mentorship

Regional Teacher Mentorship

We are thrilled to announce the thirty recipients of the 2020 Regional Teacher Mentorship, supported by the Australian Government and Teachers Mutual Bank.

This year it was an incredibly difficult process and we thank all applying teachers for sharing their challenges and successes with us.

These thirty teachers will be joining us at Bell Shakespeare HQ in Sydney over February and March 2020, followed by support and mentoring for the duration of the year. Congratulations from all of us at Bell Shakespeare.

2020 Regional Teacher Mentorship recipients

Dana Bedward, Marist College Emerald, Emerald QLD
Chantelle Boase, Innisfail State College, Innisfail QLD
Alexandra Boyden, Nyngan High School, Nyngan NSW
Cheryl Burgemeister, Loxton High School, Loxton SA
Seamus Curtain-Magee, Kalianna School, North Bendigo VIC
Giulia Di Poloni, Tom Price Senior High School, Tom Price WA
Tamara Donovan, Wellington High School, Wellington NSW
James Dumas, Red Bend Catholic College, Forbes NSW
Melanie Flower, Newhaven College,  Phillip Island VIC
Francesca Gazzola, Edmund Rice College, Wollongong NSW
Helen Henry, Monivae College, Hamilton VIC
Anne Johnston, St Philomena’s School, Moree NSW
Natasha Kenworthy, Broome Senior High School, Broome WA
Jordan McCluskey, Wee Waa High School, Wee Waa NSW
Yashodara McCormack, Darwin High School, Darwin NT
Jennifer Mertes, Marist Regional College, Burnie TAS
Sam Neill, Mirani State High School, Mirani QLD
Sabina Nowak, Huonville High School, Huonville TAS
Natalie O’Connor, Centralian Middle School, Alice Springs NT
Grace Oorschot, Karratha Senior High School, Karratha WA
Ricky Paveltish, Cowell Area School, Cowell SA
Jen Perry, Latrobe High School, Latrobe TAS
Gemma Rout, Grant High School, Mount Gambier SA
Emma Rudge, Bayview College, Portland VIC
Jennifer Seach, Kandos High School, Kandos NSW
Elizabeth Shields, Central Midlands State High School, Moora WA
Nicholas Short, Cobar High School, Cobar NSW
Kathryn Shortland-Jones, Christmas Island District High School, Christmas Island WA
Emily Trigg, Nhulunbuy High School, Nhulunbuy NT
Emily Tyler, Narrandera High School, Narrandera NSW



Regional Teacher Mentorship


1300 305 730
1300 552 271
PO Box 10, Millers Point, 2000